It is never too late to start taking care of your health. Preventive medicine, a multi-faceted discipline uniting various scientific perspectives and approaches, can help you avoid illness and live a longer, healthier life.

For individuals
Our primary focus is the prevention of illness and disease in individuals. The most important element of individual preventive medicine is the check-up. This provides you and your doctor the time necessary to discuss your medical history in detail and conduct a thorough examination into the current state of your health. Your doctor can compare that against the norms for your age group, discuss any particular risk factors you might have, and offer advice on staying healthy. Many insurance companies cover the costs for a Check-up. Please contact your insurance company to find out.

For companies
As an owner of a company, you carry a certain amount of responsibility for the health and well-being of your employees. We can support you by helping you implement preventive ergonomic and medical measures at your business. For example, many people are more comfortable going for a medical check-up when it is carried out as part of a group. Studies have shown that employees are most efficient at work when they are physically and mentally fit. If you sign up for a “company check-up” you’ll be doing something good for your employees and your business.

Associations
We take preventive medicine very seriously, and work closely together with a number of well-known organizations. These include:

  • Swiss Cancer League (Krebsliga)
  • Swiss Lung League (Lungenliga)
  • Swiss Blue Cross (Blaues Kreuz)
  • Swiss Heart Foundation (Schweizerische Herzstiftung)
  • Swiss Diabetes Society (Schweizerische Diabetesgesellschaft)
  • Swiss Adipositas Foundation (Schweizerische Adipositas Stiftung)

We have a large network of contacts in all sub-disciplines, and can refer you to specialists as needed.

Gesundheitscheck

Vorbeugen ist die beste Medizin und Präventivmedizin sehr vielfältig. Sie muss unterschiedlichsten Ausgangssituationen gerecht werden und verschiedene Ansatzpunkte vereinen. So oder so: Es ist nie zu spät, gesundheitsbewusster zu leben.

Privatpersonen
Hier gilt unser Hauptaugenmerk der Prävention von negativen Krankheitsverläufen. Anhand eines ausführlichen Check-up zeigen wir Ihnen auf, wo Sie mit Ihrem aktuellen Gesundheitszustand im Altersvergleich stehen. Und Sie erfahren, welches Ihre individuellen Risikofaktoren sind. Vor der körperlichen Untersuchung gehen Sie gemeinsam und ohne Zeitdruck mit Ihrem Hausarzt Ihre bisherige Krankheitsgeschichte durch. Wir verfügen über ein professionelles Netzwerk zu allen Subdisziplinen und können Sie gerne jederzeit zur weiteren fachärztlichen Beratung überweisen. Viele Krankenkassen übernehmen die Kosten für ein Check-up. Bitte lassen Sie sich bei Ihrer Krankenkasse beraten.

Unternehmen
Zur unternehmerischen Verantwortung gehört die Sorge um die Gesundheit des Personals. Studien belegen, dass die Arbeitseffizienz höher ist, wenn sich die Mitarbeitenden körperlich und seelisch gesund fühlen. Im Auftrag von Unternehmen führen wir freiwillige Gesundheitschecks für deren Mitarbeitende durch. Zudem bieten wir Beratungen zur Prävention und Gesundheitsförderung am Arbeitsplatz an – auch in Form firmenspezifischer Gesundheitsseminare.

Zusammenarbeit
Wir arbeiten eng mit unserem Partner Unilabs zusammen und können deswegen auch folgende Analysepakete anbieten:

Unilabs Logo

Wir nehmen Vorsorgeuntersuchungen sehr ernst und arbeiten dabei mit verschiedenen renommierten Fachgesellschaften auf kollegialer Ebene zusammen. Hierzu zählen unter anderem: